My 10th Mother’s Day

1bf86f366886b77ccc221fdaac82f5a5

I became mother the same year I became an adult. It wasn’t under the best circumstances since I was still in High School, unemployed, and without my family’s support (my own decision).Two years later I had my daughter, not the same circumstances, but still not the best, either.

But, when is the best time to have a baby? I have always heard that you’ll never be prepared… Probably as prepared as you can, but never completely prepared. Like I said my circumstances weren’t the best, but I wouldn’t change my experience for anything.

It’s been 10 years since I held that 8 lbs baby, since my heart had a better reason to live, and all the laughs, the tickles, the long nights, the tears, the blood, etc, it’s all worth it. Every single minute that I have lived up to this point has been worth it. There are still times that I have no idea how to react to, but I take a moment, breath, ask God for help, and run with it.

I think I have done a good job, it isn’t nearly done, but I feel good about it. In my mind I want them to be a good person, I want them to be kind to the people who surround them, I want them two to have a great relationship as siblings, and I think I have done that.

The next 10 years will be the toughest, and I am still not prepared for them, but I am looking forward to them, I am looking to continue to shape them to be great people.

I hope you, and those mother’s in your life have a great mother’s day!

10247403_10154046211380576_6819538969139013983_n

Photo courtesy of Live, Laugh, Love Photography by: Diana.

Be Kind,

Mo

Leave a Reply

