Kate Idol Eyes – Review

I am definitely an Earth tones kind of girl, and even though I do not mind trying out colors, I am not experienced with them… Until these pretty little “sticks”.

20150611_105006

They are made by Rimmel London, and they are designed by Kate Moss. Technically they are eye-shadow in the shape of a pencil, so it makes it really easy to use as regular shadow all over your eyelid, or as a thicker eye liner. I have used them as both, and I love the eyeliner look. I usually apply it like I would with a regular pencil, then apply a thinner black line over it. It makes it truly pop!

20150611_105401

This beauty comes in multiple colors, Gold Rose, Pure Turquoise (both shown), Deep Amethyst, and Electric Saphire. Rimmel also has a different set of eye shadow sticks called “Scandal Eyes” in 15 different shades, that I have not tried, but I believe they work the same.

20150611_10563520150611_105702

Have you tried these? What did you think?

Be happy,

Mo

Leave a Reply

