My Running Bibs

If you have done a 5k, 10K, 15K, etc (or are planning to…) you have probably gotten a pretty little piece of paper with the number you had during the run, most of the times a timing chip and maybe other information, like the name of the run, or the date.

What to do with this piece of paper?

IMG_0003

For me my first 5K was the moment I realized I could do better. The moment I realized that running wasn’t horrible… It was actually fun. But most important it was the day I realized that I was too young to be tired so quick.

These pieces of paper mean a lot to me. They meant that I need to be healthy, I have too much to lose if I don’t take care of myself. These pieces of paper remind me of that, they remind me that I need to stay healthy and that I can also do better.

I keep them in my closet and look at them every day while I am getting ready and I get inspired to keep running. On the back of each I like to write the name of the run (since some of them don’t have it on the front), the date, and my total time for such run. Once in a while I take them down and review my times and think of how I could do better.

Do you have any bibs? What do you do with them?

Stay inspired,

Mo

Leave a Reply

